1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Three Amp Blocks?

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx III Discussion' started by FractalAudio, Aug 2, 2018.

?

Would you actually use three amp blocks in a preset?

  1. Yes

    365 vote(s)
    74.8%
  2. No

    123 vote(s)
    25.2%
  1. Rekster

    Rekster
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    23
    It works for me.. But I run two amps in stereo (one panned hard left, the other hard right) and also output my signal to a bass amp(with an octave, EQ etc.. ) I can't play one amp at a time anymore, it always sounds thin and feels like something is missing. The downside is the blended tone is really only best appreciated when standing in between both cabinets. I was doing it with my Mesa tube amps as well, and realized I didn't want to bring three heavy (and expensive) amps if I play out. Hence why I picked up the Axe FX. And it's also why I could really use the third amp/cab block. :)
     
    Don Watters and BillyZeppa like this.
  2. Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,360
    Likes Received:
    5,054
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
    A single Cab block (Input Mode set to Stereo) can be used to independently process up to two IRs for two Amp blocks by panning the two Amp blocks hard left and right.

    Also, don't forget about the two 'IR Player' blocks. Not as powerful as the Cab blocks, but could cover what you need.
     
    BillyZeppa likes this.
  3. bdrepko

    bdrepko
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,378
    Likes Received:
    932
    Location:
    Gilbert, AZ
    Yeah, I should have put it at 300%.
     
    guitarcal likes this.
  4. CipherHost

    CipherHost
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    219
    Location:
    Monroe, NC
    Four Twins now. From March of last year:
     
  5. trixdropd

    trixdropd
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    Absolutely he is..

     
    BillyZeppa likes this.
  6. trixdropd

    trixdropd
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    James has an entire clean sound that requires another axe fx with the inputs switched via analog so they can have seamless switching. Add another amp block or 2 and he MIGHT be able to just use 1.
     
  7. flying_walrus

    flying_walrus
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    240
    Location:
    Bay Area
    I see your march and raise you august:
     
  8. CipherHost

    CipherHost
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    219
    Location:
    Monroe, NC
    Awesome video. Thanks for sharing @flying_walrus . Really love Joe's tone. Practicing to become a better player is a lot more fun when you can replicate the gear. I think I need to push more air. One CLR Neo might not be enough.
     
  9. josephyballew

    josephyballew
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    110
    Has my vote.
     
  10. Tahoebrian5

    Tahoebrian5
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    1,744
    Location:
    Reno, NV
    [​IMG]
     
    jpelzel, 80sMetalDude, Jorock and 4 others like this.

Share This Page