Thoughts on 3 PRS models

boolean

Experienced
I’m in the market for a new guitar and have been looking at some of the PRS offerings (that are available in Australia).

Although I’ll be trying all of these in the flesh over the next week or so (which will be the deciding factor of which model I purchase), I’m still curious to know about peoples thoughts/experiences/comparisons on the following models: 408, 513, Studio.

I've been playing PRS's for over 20 years, and have owned Custom 24s, CE-24s, an Allender and a 513 (2013 model). For me, the 513 is fantastic, and now my main axe. Sounds great in all pickup combos and all positions. Of course, as with any guitar you have to like the neck (it only comes in one size), which is completely subjective. Best playing neck I've ever had is my CE-24 with a wide-thin neck. I've played the 408 and Studio, but not enough to make any assessments.

513 has been the only PRS that I was absolutely in love with. About 5 years later I finally got around to picking one up (couple of weeks ago). It's really nice, but it's not quite as good as my memories of the one I played a while back. I think that the neck profile was a bit different which is what really blew me away with the other one. I think that they've gone to a standard PRS neck profile with the newer ones.