Strymon Timeline emulation?

crg123

Experienced
Hey guys. I've been borrowing my friend's Mark II for a few months and ended up loving it so much that I sprung for the XL (ouch my wallet haha).

Anyone my favorite patches I've found for the axe has been the strymon Bigsky emulation posted by javajunkie in http://forum.fractalaudio.com/axe-fx-ii-preset-exchange/77739-strymon-bigsky-style-verb.html

I was hoping someone could guide me into getting a sound closer to the Timeline in this video (Don't care so much about the ending effect): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QpbBbmoC5Ww Bank 12 Patch A to be specific, I understand its a very dynamic pedal but this is the sound I'm after.

I've always loved the layered textures that occur with this pedal and having seen how well the Bigsky was able to be replicated gives me hope I could get something close to this on the XL.

Thanks for the help!

I was hoping someone could guide me into getting a sound closer to the Timeline in this video (Don't care so much about the ending effect): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QpbBbmoC5Ww Bank 12 Patch A to be specific, I understand its a very dynamic pedal but this is the sound I'm after.

When I build my ambient presets, typically my top row grid is a straight SHUNT across with 1 VOL/2 at the beginning and 1 REVERB block. With FW 17.02, the Ambient Reverb style set at 18 Seconds with a mix of about 30% and density to 8 with zero pre-delay gives a nice consistent reverb ABOVE your preset.

So build a preset with a top row straight shunt and 1 Ambient Reverb block in it for the direct dry guitar signal reverb. The second row put an VOL/1: (For swells modifier for exp. pedal) | AMP: Super Verb | CAB: Super Verb 2X12 | REVERB: Ambient @ 20% mix 5 sec with a slight pre-delay.