Silverface Patch thread

Jens

Power User
Hi Guys,

I got a few requests to post my AX8 patch on this and a few other videos.

Since it is a work in progress I'll just update this thread once in a while.

Here's the current version recorded yesterday:

I've only had my AX8 for two weeks so this works well, but I still need to fine tune a lot of stuff especially with the OD pedals.

The Cab is the Jay Mitchell Mystery Cab, but it also sounds great with the Factory 1x12 Open (JM) cab.

Hope you like it and let me know what you think!

Jens

Attachments

• SilverFace 20160706.syx
    12.6 KB · Views: 494
Thank you guys!

I will probably post an update to the preset sometime soon, I'll wait until I have road tested it a bit :)

Jens

Checking in on your Jazz guitar update file.......I am fairly new to the Fractal AX8 family and i am a jazz player, would love to hear your new incarnation of your jazz tone. I also have an early 1980 Ibanez Artist semi hollow ,mines an AM255.

Checking in on your Jazz guitar update file.......I am fairly new to the Fractal AX8 family and i am a jazz player, would love to hear your new incarnation of your jazz tone. I also have an early 1980 Ibanez Artist semi hollow ,mines an AM255.

Yes of course! I have been changing stuff a bit with the updates.

Here's the current version and how it sounds when I use it:

I'll upload it to AxeChange as well :)

Feedback and questions are of course welcome :)

Jens

Attachments

• SilverFace 20170203.syx
    23.3 KB · Views: 85
And now I was messing around and found that I might even like one of the other Twin models better! :D

To be continued :)

It sounds fantastic - when you play it - and it also sounds quite good when I play it.

One odd thing is that I lost all my amp controls on the front panel, when I loaded the preset. They came back, when I loaded a different preset.

It sounds fantastic - when you play it - and it also sounds quite good when I play it.