Signature Fender spring reverb sound?

I'm trying to get a spring reverb sound that sounds as natural and close to the Fender spring reverb as possible. Currently, the sound is "pretty close" and even though it probably wouldn't be noticed "in the mix", I can definitely hear the difference in my IEM's. For one thing, I'm having trouble with the way the reverb "sustain" cuts off unnaturally at the end. If I increase the "Time" or "Size" controls, I'm getting more Reverb than I want. If I turn those down, I hear the unnatural cutoff at the end. I'm pretty new at this, so I just may not know which controls I should be adjusting.

Any suggestions on what parameter(s) I can adjust to fix this, or does someone out there have a patch they can share? Heck, I'd even be willing to pay for it.

Another related issue is that we do play a few "surf" tunes and I'm having trouble getting that signature Fender "splashy" "surfy" spring reverb sound on a patch when I need it for those tunes. Again, any suggestions? Thanks.

Putting it between the amp and cab sounds more "authentic" to my ears. Narrowing the stereo field can help too.

Seems as if the parameters on the Basic page have gotten you "pretty close". So, go through the advanced parameters one at a time to hear what they do and adjust to taste. Late decay will tailor the cutoff character, diffusion will affect the prominence of the spring bounce and how it cuts through. The "splash" aspect is addressed mostly with early and late levels and time: then fine tune with decay and diffusion. predelay gives or removes slapback. Wall diffusion softens and suggests some room tone. Try a bit more mod rate depth for surf:

It may seem daunting at first: but I'm thankful there's so much adjustment. It can really be finessed to perfectly fit each song: No short cuts, though: just dive in; different settings for different tempos, amp tones, even different guitars.