1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Not a Bug Signal but no SOUND HELP!

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx II Bugs' started by Solitudezoso, Jan 4, 2019.

  1. Solitudezoso

    Solitudezoso
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello everyone. I have an urgent problem. My Axe Fx 2 for some strange reason negates the sound after some time or if I engage a specific block on the axe edit.

    I see the signal functioning correctly meaning nothing is wrong with my guitar cable, the AXE FX is reading a signal from the instrument in. But like I said, the sound sometimes will magically cut out and right now I'm using a focus rite with krokit 5 monitors. In fact I'm not hearing anything through the headphone input on the axe fx itself so I don't believe it's an xlr problem from the back of unit.

    Currently the only resolution is to turn off axe fx and turn back on which works for awhile until I'll do something so minute on axe edit such as engaging a block and then poof sound goes out.

    Does anyone have a solution? I've already sent this axe fx to be repaired before for something else and I'm disappointed I'm experiencing a new problem. I've also tried reseting system parameters and restoring system to no avail.

    Also I have gigs coming up so please if you have a solution I'm all ears.
     
  2. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Legend!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    23,402
    Likes Received:
    14,723
    Upload the preset.

    It sounds like you’re turning on a block that turns off the sound. But we can only guess unless you export and upload the preset.
     
  3. Solitudezoso

    Solitudezoso
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm telling you haven't changed anything. I've been pretty set on these patches for some time. The axe is acting finicky again. In fact I just noticed on some of my fender patches, they were changed from double verb to 59 bassman which I don't know how this happened. Like seriously it's kinda spooky. I've been gigging with these certain patches with little to no change.
     
  4. Solitudezoso

    Solitudezoso
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Also the sound cutting out is not on just any particular patch, I just wont get anything outta any patch. like I said it will just magically happen at any given moment and while turning off and turning on the unit helps, seems like the problem is getting work as we speak.
     
  5. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Legend!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    23,402
    Likes Received:
    14,723
    Ok.
     

Share This Page