Should I buy a EVH 5150 Striped Series Guitar even though it's made in Mexico?

I have been thinking about buying the red/black/white striped series EVH with the matching hockey headstock for awhile...

From the videos I heard, it sounds nice.... BUT, it's made in Mexico.
And it's almost $1,400 plus additional $170 for a case....

I mean there are other options, I "could" get a Kramer 1984 USA reissue on Reverb (not the new crappy ones Gibson sells now) right now for about $1,600 with the case that's in very good condition.... Or I "could" get Mean Street Guitars build me one as well in the USA for about the same price.

However I don't like buying used guitars, and I have no knowledge of is a small one person builder going to produce a better quality instrument than the Fender/EVH plant, even though it IS located in Mexico.

So I don't know what I should do. Which one do you think is the better guitar?
I am still leaning towards the EVH Striped 5150 series, but very hesitant because it is made in Mexico and I hate the idea of possibly owning something that's going to be subpar to the rest of my guitars.

My other guitars that I currently own are as follows so you can see I buy quality stuff, all of these were purchased brand new in the last five months:

1. Suhr Custom 1 of a Kind Classic Strat, Custom Color, Gold Hardware, Roasted Maple neck and board, Roasted Alder body, SS Frets, Aldrich Humbucker/ML Standard Single coil in the neck.

2. Gibson Less Paul Classic Goldtop with Lollar Sean Costello P90s

3. Gibson Les Paul Traditional Tobaccoburst with Slash Alnico Humbuckers by Duncan

4. Charvel Custom Shop USA Jake E Lee Blueburst

5. Rainsong Parlor Carbon Fiber Acoustic Electric

6. Fender SRV Signature Series Strat

7. Fender Richie Kotzen Telecaster Signature Series

8. Fender Yngwie Malmsteen Signature Series

9. Ibanez 7V White Ibanez Jem the $3,000 one not the cheap one.

10 Ibanez RG550 Genesis (made in Japan) with upgraded Duncan pickups