Share your DIY controller project based on MIDI for 3rd Party Devices | AXE3 | FM3 | FM9 |

Axelman8

Experienced
Hey there,

This thread is for sharing information about your DIY controller project, using a micro-controller of choice and possibly also using the @tysonlt AxeControl library.
If you are planning on building a controller yourself or you already build one, do chime in and share your project.
There are so much possibilities with micro-controllers and coding languages. Each build could be inspirational like design, hardware choice, coding language, but most off all is how a build is designed and what tools are used to build it.

This thread could be a pool of knowledge sharing about various builds. That would be awesome.
So If you are planning on starting your own DIY project, I hope this thread could be an inspiration source and knowledge base.
Also your knowledge could be inspirational for other builders.

About me:
I am not a programmer but I have some limited knowledge on how to use C++ and the Arduino IDE to code. All my minimum knowledge of microcontrollers, Coding with C++ on the Arduino and soldering I learned in this thread of forum-user @prongs_386.
After building my first peddleboard, I already wanted to build another version, trying to make it refresh the screens a little faster and making the enclosure road ready.

I will start off in this thread explaining my existing build and the upcoming build.

Cheers 🍻

Last edited:
20230226_221158.jpg

2020, my first build ever with Arduino Due.

Took me 3 months to fully develop the code and build the unit.
For this build I got all the items from the shopping list provided by @prongs_386 on his Github page (except the hammond enclosure)

The functional design was allready on paper, but I had no clue how to get it on the Arduino and show the AxefxIII info on the screens:
The start with @prongs_386 his project code was the best start ever. Without this example, my project wouldn't be what it is today.