Seeking opinions- Cab / Studio Monitor set-up

FXFanatic1!

Inspired
Thanks for reading this. It's a little long but I am new to Studio Monitors. I would greatly value and appreciate any and all of your opinions/insights.

Context:
I am not a pro (far from it.) I play inside (condo), 99% of the time, at low volumes. I might play at a friends house for fun 1-2 a year. The purpose of considering Studio Monitors is to get the most out of the AxeFXIII when playing at home. I don't think two amps would sounds as good as two studio monitors via the AxeFXIII. I dont'think they are true FRFR, plus the cab sounds, etc.

I was thinking of buying a pair of coaxial PreSonus Sceptre S6 or maybe S8(?) studio monitors. I would then use my R.Eng. active buffered ABY pedal out to my Boss Katana 100 amp or Fishman Mini if playing acoustic (sounds sweet.)

I have never heard the S6 monitors in person but many people really like them. I have been told that specifically for guitar they are great due to the coxial design (less phase issues) and a wider sound area. I think guitars only go from 80hz to 1200hz. The S6 frequency listed response range is 42Hz-23kHz (@ -10db.) Based on this should me more than fine but I know there is more than specs- there is feel, etc. They also get very loud if needed and don't hiss at low volumes (all important.) Both the S6 and S9 are 90W+90W@4ohms (2-way.) I know it wont be the same as "an amp in the room." I have great amps already (Katana and Fishman) but rarely get the most out of them since I never crank them up for various reasons- I really cannot. I loved my VOX tube but had to return it- just didn't sound as good at low volumes and I can't crank it up.