1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Implemented Saving effects and amps tweeks in the block for later use

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx III Wish List' started by josephyballew, Apr 15, 2018.

  1. josephyballew

    josephyballew
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    105
    How great would it be to have a favorite effect, amp, or drive tweak and be able to save that within the effects block. You can have your favorite flanger, amp, drive, reverb, and etc tweek without having to go to another preset. Another good thing would be to be able to copy effects blocks from one preset to another. And the last thing that is similar is the custom scales to be able to name them. You have 32 custom scale locations. If you have a tons of twin leads that you do and you forget which one is which, that is grief. It should be a number followed by name such as Madamoiselle that dual lead. Right now I have a spread sheet covering all my custom scales. I don't have this spread sheet at practice or at a gig.
     
  2. Admin M@

    Admin M@
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Fractal Audio Systems Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,415
    Likes Received:
    24,387
    Location:
    Greenest NJ
    This is, again, the territory of Axe-Edit. There is also talk about including one or more custom scales within the preset.
     
  3. josephyballew

    josephyballew
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    105
    I play the song Mademoiselle and it takes two custom scales to pull it off because of the key change. This would be a good idea. No word on the Axe Edit ETA
     
  4. yek

    yek
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,369
    Likes Received:
    21,829
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Looks like you're describing Global Blocks as featured on the Axe-Fx II. FAS has announced that they will be implemented on the III, in future firmware.
     
  5. Randalljax

    Randalljax
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    477
    Location:
    Ottawa
    I was going to say this sounds much like a global blocks feature
     

Share This Page