Rocktron Midi Raider Bank of 5 mode kills output of AXE anyone else confirm?

finny47

I was trying to change my midi raider from the default of bank of 15 preset to bank by 5 and use the 6-15 switches for control of the effects.
I only go as far as switch the mode to bank by 5 and when I flip presets (such press button 1 then 2)using the midi mate it is as if the AXE went in bypass mode.
Bypass mode button on the AXE-FX II blinks, Edited yellow light comes on.
I turn off bypass and no sound.
I tried to use Axe Edit to see if anything obvious was going on and nothing that I can tell.
Must be some sort of global setting since it affects all the presets, but a setting that does store in memory since a reboot of the AXE gets the sound back??

I'm not an expert at MIDI, but is there an application I can use on my PC to see the difference in the codes the midi mate sends between default mode and mode Bank by 5 or Bank by 10?

Anyone else with a midi raider running 5.07 can you test and see if you get the same issue?

More info- I went into I/O CTRL and when I set input vol thru bypass to NONE, the midi raider stop killing the sound.
Does that give anyone a clue as to what the midi raider is doing?
It seems like PC1 on Ch1 which only shows PC1 for output on the midi raider is doing more than sending that single control to change presets.

Last edited:
More info- I went into I/O CTRL of my AXE FX preamp and when I set input vol thru bypass to NONE (instead of 10-13), the midi raider stop killing the sound and putting it in bypass mode (PC 13).
Does that give anyone a clue as to what the midi raider is doing?
It seems like PC1 on Ch1 which only shows PC1 for output on the midi raider is doing more than sending that single control to change presets.

While in bank mode 5 or 10, I also did the LEARN function with the AXE for CTRL using input vol. Everytime I hit a preset button 1-5, 15 was the value.