Robbers - The 1975 (First time playing with the looper...)

Here's a quick sample of the patch I'm building for "Robbers" by The 1975.

The synth-y backing part is a loop I built using the Axe's internal looper and some "creative" routing. Then I recorded that loop into my DAW and then overdubbed the rhythm and lead

I've got the level of the looper output hooked up to an expression pedal so I can control the mix of the loop when I play live. I play with a second guitar player, so I'll just play one part while the loop goes. Really cool. This is my first time playing with the looper block in the 2+ years I've had my AxeFX. I'm impressed at how robust and easy to use it is. I particularly like the undo feature! :)

tILTkWj.jpg

Last edited:
this is sick! Would you mind sharing ther preset?
Here you go.

Scene 1 is the tone for building the loop.
Scene 2 is the rhythm tone
Scene 3 is the lead tone

The looper is set to record one 4-beat bar at 100bpm. Once the first loop is recorded, hit the stack button and continue playing the pattern in a variety of octaves.
The 4-beat pattern to play on the "E" string for the loop is (h = hammer on. p = pull-off):

-0-h2-h4-0-h2-h4-0-h2-h4-4-p2-p0-

I play the loop pattern on both the high and low "E" strings. I also shift the pattern up to the 12th fret for those extra octave layers.

Attachments

• Robbers.syx
    12.6 KB · Views: 5
Here you go.

Scene 1 is the tone for building the loop.
Scene 2 is the rhythm tone
Scene 3 is the lead tone

The looper is set to record one 4-beat bar at 100bpm. Once the first loop is recorded, hit the stack button and continue playing the pattern in a variety of octaves.
The 4-beat pattern to play on the "E" string for the loop is (h = hammer on. p = pull-off):

-0-h2-h4-0-h2-h4-0-h2-h4-4-p2-p0-

I play the loop pattern on both the high and low "E" strings. I also shift the pattern up to the 12th fret for those extra octave layers.