1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Reverb Tail When Using Volume Pedal

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx II Discussion' started by JonnyT, Sep 25, 2015.

  1. JonnyT

    JonnyT
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm wondering how to let the reverb/delay tails continue when rolling back on my volume pedal. Right now it rolls off post FX when I'd like it set up to roll off everything that happens until the amp/cab. Hopefully that makes sense. Thanks!
     
  2. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    22,070
    Likes Received:
    13,910
    Tone Collector and ibanezfreak4 like this.
  3. Roland

    Roland
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    165
    If you don't want to use a Volume block you could attach the volume pedal to the Cab volume, and make sure that the Cab is earlier in the chain than reverb, delay etc
     
  4. bwanagary

    bwanagary
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    831
    Location:
    Nashville, TN, United States
    +1
     
  5. paranoid

    paranoid
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,961
    Likes Received:
    1,107
    Location:
    florida
    I always have my volume on the input cc#, then it is just like the volume pedal in front of the chain with an old amp.
     
  6. simeon

    simeon
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6,708
    Likes Received:
    7,981
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    yes, the mfc has the pedal assigned to out 1 volume by default, which means it's at the end of the chain. use a volume block like chris suggested and then you can experiment with placing before or after the amp and see which you prefer. as long as the volume block is before the reverb (or delays) in your chain, you will get the behaviour you want
     
  7. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    22,070
    Likes Received:
    13,910
    If you do this, you have to change the Min and Max settings in the modifier or else you will turn up your preset +20db and clip everything. M

    I suggest a volume block instead as I mentioned earlier.
     
  8. JonnyT

    JonnyT
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    This solved the issue, thanks for the awesome insights.
     

Share This Page