Return to footswitch screen

sandmannn69

Experienced
Is there a quick way to return to the footswitch layout screen besides pushing the EXIT button when you are in the edit screen or grid layout screen? Like programming an F-switch to do it?

Couldn't find any reference to this in the manual....

I'm still learning myself.. Thought it would be much like the fx8 but it's totally different.

I can't even figure out how to bypass a block!

Is there a quick way to return to the footswitch layout screen besides pushing the EXIT button when you are in the edit screen or grid layout screen? Like programming an F-switch to do it?

Couldn't find any reference to this in the manual....

I've got the same question as the OP, its been sometime now (and a few firmware updates), is there still no way to return to the footswitch page without pressing the exit button?

I've got the same question as the OP, its been sometime now (and a few firmware updates), is there still no way to return to the footswitch page without pressing the exit button?
How else would you want to get to the FS page? How are you getting away from the FS page in the first place? I don't understand the issue.

How else would you want to get to the FS page? How are you getting away from the FS page in the first place? I don't understand the issue.
If I'm tweaking on the AX8 edit, tweaking parameters would move the AX8 screen away from the footswitch page, and I'm doing this and playing the guitar in between tweaks, having a switch or something allows me to switch back to the FS page without stopping what I'm playing.

Just pause Ax8edit - If that does not take you to the FS screen, edit your preferences in Ax8edit

Even with the preferences set accordingly the AX-8 seems to stay on grid view when AX8 Edit is paused. This happens as soon as you edit any effect block. If you dont change / inspect a preset it stays on FS view.