1. Recent events require us to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. July 27 2018 - support.fractalaudio.com is temporarily down for updates. Please use this forum for support or see the "News" section here for additional details. Thank you.
    Dismiss Notice

Q obout v10.02

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx II Discussion' started by ropale, Apr 23, 2013.

  1. ropale

    ropale
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Pezinok, SLOVAKIA
  2. Sidivan

    Sidivan
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,439
    Likes Received:
    1,167
    Location:
    North Dakota
    thibderob = Fremen on the forums. He's a beta tester, so my guess is that 10.02 is a beta firmware.
     
  3. ropale

    ropale
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Pezinok, SLOVAKIA
    :) thanks ... however I say - stupid question :)
     
  4. bossredman

    bossredman
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    25
    I just stumbled across that Youtube video this week.

    Any idea how the synth "bass-effect" line is achieved when it switches to the 2nd preset: B200?
    The scenes dont change & the Shift parameter of the Synth Block doesn't either.
    How is the synth's note changing pitch.
    There's some kind of modifier/controller attached to the shift - but it doesnt move.

    In the 1st preset the synth's shift is controlled by the sequencer & you can see the knob value moving.
    But in B200 nothing moves.
     
  5. krimper

    krimper
    Expand Collapse
    Rookie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    I believe that to be firmware 10.02 not Quantum 10.02. Looking at the upload date of 2013
     
    Severed likes this.
  6. Andrew Male

    Andrew Male
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    319
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    :D
     
  7. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    21,571
    Likes Received:
    13,554
    look at the date of the first post in this thread too.
     
  8. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    21,571
    Likes Received:
    13,554
    it's probably one of the other voices in the Synth block that isn't being shown.
     
  9. krimper

    krimper
    Expand Collapse
    Rookie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    got Me didn’t notice post date
     
  10. bossredman

    bossredman
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ah ok. Good point ... Thanks.
    So the sequencer could be changing the pitch (shift) via the sequencer. Makes scense now.

    How about the rhythmic effect then please.
    Not sure how to describe it but there's a repeated note feel of the same note. Rather than just a constant drone which changes pitch.
    If that makes sense.
     
  11. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    21,571
    Likes Received:
    13,554
    That is probably the sequencer playing the same notes.
     
  12. bossredman

    bossredman
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    25
    I think sequencer consectutive notes just gives the impression of a longer duration.

    I did later notice that the 2nd preset in teh youtube clip has a tremolo block after the Sequencer.
    Could that give that effect?
     
  13. Bakerman

    Bakerman
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6,007
    Likes Received:
    1,560
    Yes, the trem block is probably doing that.

    The pitch change is likely sequencer on synth voice 1 shift. Axe-Edit wasn't always consistent with showing modified parameters moving IIRC. Or it might just be a view of AE with sequencer stopped, separate audio added later.
     
  14. bossredman

    bossredman
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    25
    cool thanks.
     

Share This Page