IRs Producer Impulse Responses from major metal albums [Bogren Digital] - FREE UPDATE!

Third-party impulse response pack
Have all 3 IR packs Borgen digital has released. Only had them for a few days.

That said, some observations so far: very scooped tones in the rhythm pack compared to what I'm used to. Actually a nice change. Then there seems to be some high-end that is fatiguing to my ear when jamming solo. I had to stop for a while due to IR headache! Last time I've had that was when playing through some direct guitar tones, without cab, for some testing, for prolonged periods of time.

But now that I use some of these IRs in a track -- reamped some tones -- the results are interesting. Even lacking mids (compared to the IR of many others, and some I've shot) these seem to cut incredibly so. I've never seen IRs that cut this much considering the perceived lack of mid-emphasis. That's a new thing for me. Absolutely (and mind you, I'm no audio engineer or producer).

Not so sure how useful these will be to me personally. I really have to see when it comes to recordings (which is what they are intended for anyway). But they've gotten me to reconsider things.

When a tree falls does it make a sound? Well, if Bogren pushed it, it sure hella does. No question. My background is in philosophy, and I finally have the answer to that question. The tree may not make a sound if the wind brings it down; but look out for Bogren in the woods. That'll change things fast. And chances are it won't be 1 tree, but the forest coming down itself!!

Last edited:
Have all 3 IR packs Borgen digital has released. Only had them for a few days.