Possible? When using ext IAs?

Here are screen shots from MidOX (which I have never used before). Let me know if there is something specific you want to see.

This shows right after selecting a preset, then pressing the IA for Chorus 1 Channel (which turns it off, it is on by default) followed by selecting scene 6:

View attachment 48033

Here is a shot of selecting scenes 1-6 in sequence:

View attachment 48034

As you can see, there is NO additional or unexpected midi data being sent. Each line is a single click of a single scene IA in sequence from 1-6.

I am using CC# 34 for scenes and CC# 6 for Chorus 1 Channel as can be seen in the sysex output.

Doesn't make sense. Selecting a channel does not turn an effect on or off. I suspect you have bypass also mapped to CC #6.

Doesn't make sense. Selecting a channel does not turn an effect on or off. I suspect you have bypass also mapped to CC #6.
It's not a problem with turning the effect on or off... Sorry, maybe getting confused with the OP?

In my case, the channel selection persists across scene changes.

All scenes in my presets (there are 2 presets) have chorus 1 on channel A as saved.

I can alternate between channel A and B with with the IA switch in any scene BUT that selected channel remains selected across any scene changes.

So, if I select Channel B and then change to any other scene, Channel B will be the active channel.

It's not a problem with turning the effect on or off... Sorry, maybe getting confused with the OP?

All scenes in my presets (there are 2 presets) have chorus 1 on channel A as saved.

I can alternate between channel A and B with with the IA switch in any scene BUT that selected channel remains selected across any scene changes.

So, if I select Channel B and then change to any other scene, Channel B will be the active channel.
No Scene Revert for you?