Pop happens while using scenes

Discussion in 'AX8 Discussion' started by Gary Tarplee, Jun 19, 2017.

  1. Gary Tarplee

    Gary Tarplee
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Mountain Ranch
    So, I am using scenes. One amp, one cab, no x/y switching throughout 5 scenes. Modifiers are enabled on drive trim, input trim, input volume and master volume. Scene one is my clean scene. The volume becomes very low in this channel due to removing all of the high gain. I believe my drive and input trim are set below 2. When I change from this scene to any other scene, I get a pop.
    Scene two, three and four are my rhythm scenes and are almost identical except for effects. No issues going between these scenes. But if I go from any of these scenes to scene one, I get that pop.
    Scene five is my lead scene. I want this scene to be +4db higher than my rhythm scenes. I have no issues going between 2, 3, 4, or 5. But if I go from this scene into scene one, I get that pop.

    Now, it's important for me to relay as well that this "pop" as I keep calling it is actually like a 1/4 second long inrush of loud volume. It happens so quickly, it sounds like a pop.
    I really want to use the scene function and I just keep hitting road blocks with it. It seems to be the most seemless easy of changing presets live. Any help on this would be totally appreciated.
     
  2. Smittefar

    Smittefar
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,988
    Likes Received:
    2,661
    Location:
    Denmark
    Can you upload the preset?

    You posted a video on facebook, it might be helpful, if you post it here as well (I would link, but the AX8 group is closed, so I don't think it will work to link directly)
     
  3. addedc

    addedc
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Honolulu
    Do you have USB plugged in and/or are you using the editor? That can cause this.
     
  4. Sixstring

    Sixstring
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8,792
    Likes Received:
    2,584
    Location:
    SoCal!
    Have you increased the levels in any of the other blocks to compensate for the low volume in scene 1?
     
  5. Glenn DeLaune

    Glenn DeLaune
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    625
    Location:
    Louisiana - USA
    That's usually caused by the output volumes. Put them all to Zero. Also popping will occur if you are pushing the DSP too much.
     

Share This Page