Pitch Shifter / Intelligent Harmony

bwanagary

Administrator
I'm a newbie here today so apologies in advance for my ignorant questions.
I've been researching extensively for a good Amp Modeler/Multi-effects processor for live performances and occasional recordings. I've looked at a lot of gear and I'm down the to Axe FX II and the Eleven Rack. Without a doubt the 11R is a superior machine and the user community is as great as any I've seen. I perform all variants of Rock live and many other genres of my personal taste but seldom perform those live. I've read the Owner's Manual for the FX II so I love what I read and I love what I hear on Youtube. I'd really like to know if the Intelligent Harmony works well enough to use in a live environment. Has anyone used it? I still own an aging Roland VG-99 which has the feature (and many others) but the sound quality is so poor I can't stand it. Oh, and you *have to* use the poxy GK-3 hexphonic pickup with the VG-99. The VG-99 can only do Diatonic unless you custom program each harmony note yourself. It's useless.

Can anybody comment on the FX II Intelligent Harmony feature in a live (or even recording) setting?
Thanks a ton

EBMM JP6 BFR 6-string
PRS something or other :)
'69 Gibson ES-345
Dynacord Eminent II tube PA head (for guitar)
Custom speaker cabinet with 2X12 Eminence Tonker speakers
Roland VG-99
Fender Twin w/JBLs
Other toys ...

Axefx 2 ---- No its rubbish ...its only good for making Cheese..."without doubt the 11R is a superior machine' - !!! please go and buy a 11R - lol

the pitch shifter in the axe is probably the best in the world right now. i've used all the variations of it (intelligent, fixed, crystals, custom scales etc etc) and it performs brilliantly

here's forum member Analog doing some Satch with it - Satch patch by 1x10e5 on SoundCloud - Hear the world - if that's not good enough for you, then i don't know what to say. get an 11 rack and an Eventide, i guess...