Pink Floyd presets

DLC86

Fractal Fanatic
Hi everybody, I'm starting this thread to share some floydian presets I've created and others I will make. Obviously if someone wanna post his ones is welcomed. Please let me know what you think about if you try them, I'm a new axe fx user and I'm open to suggestions and critics.
Here is one I just made for Echoes (with a surprise):
Axe-Change - Download Preset - Echoes - by dlc86
Here are other 2 I published a few days ago:
Axe-Change - Download Preset - Shine - by dlc86
Axe-Change - Download Preset - Mother (solo) - by dlc86
See descriptions, I hope you like them

Great idea, I've never been able to get a good Floyd tone from the AxeFX, mainly because of my own limitations rather than the AFX of course! I tried the Echoes preset, it's very cool especially the 'surprise' :)

Thanks, I'm glad there's someone interested! I've been chasing those tone for a few years, since I made a tribute band I've bought and built a lot of gilmourish gear, but I feel I've never got as close as with the axe fx.. The sound is still not 100% there but more in the ballpark than ever. And I had it for less than a month, it can only gets better!
Other presets will come soon. Cheers!

Nice job - I really liked the surprise on Echoes. It was what I was hoping the surprise would be but even more surprised at how well it works! :) Thanks for posting these. I look forward to trying additional Pink Floyd / Gilmour presets posted on this thread. It is my favorite band / guitar hero, and I love playing the music but I can never create a PF preset of my own that I'm fully satisfied with.

Isnt echoes a song with David G and Syd singing? at least on that trippy pompeii video i believe it is David and Syd... nice harmonies!

haha...No that is much later. Syd only appeared on the first album and some of the second. But his spirit lived on in the the early records. Love the Pompeii video though.