Patch panel options.. HELP

Baxter

Wondering what is the best place/website to check out for a badass patch panel..high quality connectors, cables, lables, etc... Also since I'm a newbie.. which inputs should I prioritize for it? Any help is appreciated 😊

Wondering what is the best place/website to check out for a badass patch panel..high quality connectors, cables, lables, etc... Also since I'm a newbie.. which inputs should I prioritize for it? Any help is appreciated 😊

If you're in the US then check out Bestronics their work is really good. Get in contact with Brad he's always very helpful and they can pretty much build anything you want or need. https://btpa.com

Hope that helps!

Man... VaFam used to be THE MAN around here for that. Sadly he passed a few years ago. I know that doesn't help you, I was just taking the opportunity to pay homage. I still have my panel he built me, but honestly, I have now found the ins/outs of the III so complete that I really don't need one anymore. I have gone super light and compact these days (vs my heavy ass 10 space I used to employ).

Redco looks like a really good website for this though.
https://www.redco.com/Simple-Custom-Panel-Designer.html
** I have never ordered from them and can not vouch for their work.

That said... if you are finding yourself at home for say.. the next 3-4 weeks ... like I am.... could be a fun DYI project. They are not hard to make... just takes a little time and patience. Soldering irons are pretty cheap. Best of luck!

Oh... and +1 for Bestronics! I was trying to remember them... That is a good source that I have used in the past as well.

So which inputs should I get for a 1U panel? What would you guys prioritize? Also any suggestions on brands for connectors are welcome :) I'm still a newbie

So which inputs should I get for a 1U panel? What would you guys prioritize? Also any suggestions on brands for connectors are welcome :) I'm still a newbie