1. Recent events require us to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. July 27 2018 - support.fractalaudio.com is temporarily down for updates. Please use this forum for support or see the "News" section here for additional details. Thank you.
    Dismiss Notice

P.A. OFF = dark

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx II Discussion' started by Billbill, Aug 12, 2018 at 11:40 PM.

  1. Billbill

    Billbill
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    277
    Going back through some old presets in my axe I saw that in some of my two amp presets one of the amps power modeling is off i.e. PA OFF. When I clicked it to default (1.00) the tone became very dark and lost most dynamics/articulation. it actually sounded better with it off and the other amps PA on. What parameter in the amp block should I adjust to get that articulation back in the tone? Thx
     
  2. unix-guy

    unix-guy
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    6,767
    Likes Received:
    3,733
    Location:
    Vacaville, California
    Are you running one amp into the other? In that case, you want the Sag at 0 on the first amp because you are using it as a preamp only.

    If not, you probably want to lower Master Volume.
     
  3. Billbill

    Billbill
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    277
    No they're in parallel and both running. I'll try that MV thing, thanks unix-guy!
     
    unix-guy likes this.
  4. yek

    yek
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,149
    Likes Received:
    21,565
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    That’s the Supply Sag parameter.

    The default varies per amp type. Reset the Amp block (channel) to see the real default for the selected amp type.

    It is possibly turned off (PA off) because the preset is set up for two purposes: FRFR or playing with a tube power amp amp and a guitar cab.
     

Share This Page