OMG setup for FC12?

Conley Shepherd

Experienced
Just seen Coopers setup with OMG and it looked really sweet. How likely is it that the OMG will be available for the FC12 at any time? I love that FM2/FC6 setup

Reactions: jon
I guess with the AXE FX III and the FC12 - we could program something similar? I don't have a FM3, but loved those button combos. Maybe split the FC12 into dual FC6 mode? Don't know how hard that would be. Maybe a nightmare...

Was just wondering - thank y'all for the replies!

I guess with the AXE FX III and the FC12 - we could program something similar? I don't have a FM3, but loved those button combos. Maybe split the FC12 into dual FC6 mode? Don't know how hard that would be. Maybe a nightmare...

Was just wondering - thank y'all for the replies!

Possible, yes. Just some customization in the editor depending on what exactly you're hoping to achieve.

this is my first time actually trying to program the fc12 so it may need some work.

This is very much a first draft so obviously backup before you try this!

And this will overwrite ALL of your layouts

Select 'Import ALL Layouts' in AXE edit and give it a go and please let me know if it works for you!

Attachments

• OMG 12.fclayout
    93.3 KB · Views: 39
In response to that second post from @Heckcat here is the layout I shared to the facebook group, but yes @Admin M@ is right in that you could use the standard layouts and be fine. I just took the idea of the OMG9 and modified it for my liking. I added some preset up/down, tuner/tap, and removed the "more" switches since I had the real estate.

Attachments

• all-layouts_OMG15.fclayout
    78.2 KB · Views: 30
Can you guys put up a video of the FC12 OMG? Maybe include some programming and setting changes?