New Ultra User and Using Eleven Rack is interface into Pro Tools

Morsecode

Hello all, this is my first post and I am new to the Axe-Fx and frankly with the Eleven Rack and Pro Tools. But I have a few questions and I hope someone can help.

I purchased an Eleven Rack from Sweetwater in November 2018 for $200 when they were clearing them out. I knew at the time that it was a discontinued product and that are better more expensive options but I thought at the price I really couldn't go wrong. It was my first foray into modellers and so far it has served my needs well. I connected to through my G System into the Eleven Rack. I primarily use the G System for its post amp effects and for shifting patches using a midi cable. For audio, I have a set of iRig speakers which connected to the headphone jack or use headphones. This set up works well for me as my needs have been generally simple and I can maintain the sanity in my house and neighborhood by having sound level at reasonable levels.

I recently purchased Pro Tools for PC on Windows 10 as I wish to start using it for recording purposes in my home.

I also just purchased a used Axe-Fx Ultra and MFC for about $400. Again I know that they are discontinued and not the hot commodity but I am old and I recall when they were all the rave. I assume that they still sound pretty damn good, and it was a pretty great deal.

Here are my questions:

I have heard that there is a way to connect Ultra to the 11R using it as an interface? Is this possible and does anyone know how I should go about doing this?

Can I also use the MFC101 for my Ultra only, and leave the G-System as the switcher for the 11R for the times that I wish to use the 11R? Or should I just ditch this idea altogether and lose the G-System? Its effects work well with the 11R and I find an improvement over the 11R. I am just not sure if I will use the 11R as much more than an interface once I am using the Axe-Fx.

Anyways, thanks for your help in advance,