Need to Hire Axe Fx Expert for Skype Training ASAP.

DFauvre

Inspired
Love the Axe Fx II, just upgraded to the +, and bought the MFC and expression pedal.
I am a singer/songwriter and guitarist. I need immediate instruction from an expert level Axe Fx
tutor to help me prepare the Axe presets for an upcoming album, help do a tone match, and get the MFC
set up.

Items for which I need Skype Instruction.
1 .Tone match and/or IR capture the pieso PU from my Parker guitar into the mic input on a Roland Street Cube Ex. It sounds amazing and I need to replicate this in the Axe Fx.

To date a Tone match was done (could be better?) and a few attempted IR captures of the cab (2x8 with 2xtweeters) and so far the tone match work somewhat to match the tone and the IR captures were failures, possibly due to technical issues.

2. Set up Axe presets for using both the magnetic and pieso PUs coming out of the Parker Guitar at the same time. This is so that both Parker PU systems, pieso and magnetic, can go in the Axe at the same time and have a preset designed to accommodate both.

3. Help me set up a new MFC to do do several different functions to be able to call up signature tones for different songs, etc.

4. Help me set up a new expression pedal.

Help get signature clean, crunch/blues and singing lead presets set up for magnetic PUs in Parker Fly.

Please have them contact David Fauvre at david.fauvre at gmail.com ASAP.

Thank you!

A+ for Chris ... for me, he has helped me immensely over the months...

and Carter Cooper as well...

Send a Pm to Scott Peterson, he does rig and set-up consultations if I'm not mistaken. You can do no better than Scott.

Otherwise Chris is a good bet.

Have you checked the vast amount of youtube videos and the videos @ g66.com and @ Chris' website ?
Betwen those you'll be able to set-up the MFC-10 and exp pedal in no time. Or buy te MFC editor from Fractal and drag 'n drop to set up your MFC

Last edited: