Need help with Wes Hauch patch please!

I got my Axe late last year so I still consider myself an absolute noob with this thing and I think it's something on my end maybe but I downloaded Wes Hauch's "The Faceless Riffs" patch and the first thing I noticed was an unctrollable and horrendous feedback as soon as I would switch to the patch, the only time you can't hear it is if you're playing but as soon as you stop its starts squealing again. I doubt it was intended to be like this and I think it's something I'm doing wrong.

All of my other patches and the rest of the factory amps don't do this. I was wondering if anyone else had this issue when they loaded it up and wether you did or didn't does anyone have any suggestions or a trouble shooting list to fix it? I'd love to hear this tone how it was intended to be. I appreciate the help in advance!

What unit do you have?

I believe the ability to use really old presets was lost at some point to make room for new things?

Copy the 'X' state of the Amp block to the 'Y' (as a reference for the settings). Reset the 'X' amp by selecting another model, then re-select the original model. This will reset the amp model to the new defaults. Then try it out. Now you can look at the 'Y' state and change some of the parameters in the 'X' state to match.

A LOT has changed and the settings won't yield the same results, but you could check it out.

Copy the 'X' state of the Amp block to the 'Y' (as a reference for the settings). Reset the 'X' amp by selecting another model, then re-select the original model. This will reset the amp model to the new defaults. Then try it out. Now you can look at the 'Y' state and change some of the parameters in the 'X' state to match.

A LOT has changed and the settings won't yield the same results, but you could check it out.