Need help with IEM connection issue

Jammin PA

I am new to using IEM's and hoping they offer the same quality audio or better than my headphones. Currently the sound I'm getting through my IEM's, sound like a$$. I suspect that it is due to something I am ignorant about and just don't know any better because well, I've never attempted to use this gear before. Here is how I have things set up. From the FM3 OUTPUT 1 - to an Allen & Heath Zedi-8 compact USB mixer with XLR cables. From the mixer outputs to EV ZLX12 speakers (sounds great).
From the FM3 OUTPUT 2: using TRS cables to Sennheiser XSW transmitter. Now, I figured I would splurge and use gift cards from the family from this past xmas and also picked up a set of ASI 3DME Gen 2.

In the global settings, OUTPUT 2 is copying OUTPUT 1. I placed a parametric EQ on OUTPUT 1. When using my headphones. the tone sound kick a$$...but when I hooked up the IEM's, it sounded like poo...so I must have done something incorrectly. There is no way that IEM's will sound less than a great pair of headphones.

Any suggestions on where I screwed up? Thanks in advance !!

Have you tried to compare them (headphones and IEM) direct connected to your phone when for instance listening to music? How does that sound?

In order to help you, we need something more to go on than "sounds like a$$" and "sounded like poo." In what way does it sound wrong?

In order to help you, we need something more to go on than "sounds like a$$" and "sounded like poo." In what way does it sound wrong?
I guess I should have better articulated haha!! The sound quality is as if it's clipping. I don't have the volume cranked up on the body pack because when I so, there's a very noticeable hiss. I back it off until the hiss is hardly noticeable.