Need help to route PA system to a in house speaker system

Savrot

I'm playing on a boat this weekend and we thought the gig was just a basic gig but apparently it's not. We need to rig the PA system and then route it into the house speaker system so that the sound comes out in all the rooms of the boat.

I've never done this before so i need the fractal forum wisdom here.
Have anyone ever done this before?
How did you do it?
Do i need any other gear?

Thanks for the help :)

Without more details.. hard to give you a definitive answer.
You'll need to know what the inputs are.. Usually, those tend to RCA or even XLR cables into the AUX connection on their stereo system :)
Either way, the outputs on your PA can probably go there directly.
Is your PA system active speakers or passive?
There's lots of ways to do this so you should probably give us details on what their input format is (RCA, XLR or 1/4") and what mixer you have.. You'll be tapping a feed from your mixer tho'.. it's a question of how..

You really need to find out how they would accept your signal into theirs to be able to provide an accurate solution.. but..
RCA =
upload_2017-5-15_11-25-6.jpeg
generically, you could tap the 1/4" outs (next to XLR outs top right on mixer). By that.. the XLR outs go to your PA, the 1/4" go to the boat. The OM does NOT say they CANNOT be used in parallel. Same output levels will go to your PA and boat. They can adjust their volume accordingly.
You could also use the 1/4" monitor outs.. That would give you separate level controls over FOH and signal going to boat. You would set monitor out level and not touch it for the rest of the gig.
Hope that helps some..

I'm playing on a boat this weekend and we thought the gig was just a basic gig but apparently it's not. We need to rig the PA system and then route it into the house speaker system so that the sound comes out in all the rooms of the boat.

I've never done this before so i need the fractal forum wisdom here.