Need help on possible XiTone Passive 1x12 Wedge purchase

Justmc

Inspired
I am looking to go the FRFR route in addition to my standard guitar cabs . I am using the AxeFx 2 to feed a Matrix GT 10000FX . Right now my speaker configuration is a Matrix NL12 and a Buzzbomb 2x12 with V30's installed . No cabinet emulation just power amp sims. I am happy with the results but want to be able to bring all the Cabinet Ir's I use at home with my KRK Rokit 5's to a studio or smaller gigs . If anybody has any experience with XiTone products , especially the passive wedge I would really appreciate it . Thanks

Well, I understand your needs when it comes to small gigs, where there's no PA, and musicians rely on their own amps.
I've no experience with the Xitone, but why would you need one in studio? Best option would be to load your IRs and go DI into mix desk IMO.
Am I missing something here?

I am looking to go the FRFR route in addition to my standard guitar cabs . I am using the AxeFx 2 to feed a Matrix GT 10000FX . Right now my speaker configuration is a Matrix NL12 and a Buzzbomb 2x12 with V30's installed . No cabinet emulation just power amp sims. I am happy with the results but want to be able to bring all the Cabinet Ir's I use at home with my KRK Rokit 5's to a studio or smaller gigs . If anybody has any experience with XiTone products , especially the passive wedge I would really appreciate it . Thanks

I own two Xitone Passive Wedges. I drive them with a Matrix GT1000FX.

My impressions;
* Amazing build quality - Totally awesome construction.
* Sound is really great. Not as "Hi-Fi" as some other FRFR I've used, but very flat and...
* They have a punchy quality like a closed back cab (which is very cool IMO).
* Low end is very good. I've played bass through mine (using the AxeFXII SVT model/cab) and the results were surprisingly good.
* They will get plenty loud. With the Matrix you would have way more than you need for anything I would describe as "smaller gigs".