Moke's Custom Presets - your favorite

scottp

Fractal Fanatic
I have been using Fractal gear for the past 3 years and have never purchased any presets.
I recently saw a thread about Moke and checked out his website. It looks like he has a lot of cool stuff there.

Do you have a favorite preset from Moke?
Your recommendations?
Thanks

I gigged with that preset for over a year. It sounded great FOH and the sound dude would always comment how great the Fractal sounded. That preset I can attest is ready to go direct from the website store.

Wow! That is great to hear.

I gigged last night and used:

- Wanted Dead or Alive
- Crazy Train
- She Sells Sanctuary
- Summer of 69

They all sounded superb, especially Wanted Dead or Alive (I added a synth block effect for the beginning myself) - although my only criticism would be the gain on Crazy Train was far far too much; it was squealing like crazy until I halved the dialed in gain level.

Just to add to the above - here are some clips from the presets. The only differences from the out of the box presets you get from moke are:

1. On Crazy Train, I used the same scene throughout, with the gain halved (scene 1)

2. On Wanted: Dead or Alive I added a synth block and a space reverb after it for the intro effect; as such, I had to remove the reverb that was in the original path

3. Don't think anything was changed on Enter Sandman....

As usual, ignore the playing mess-ups etc. etc.

I have the JCM800 clean to mean preset and it's been my base preset since I got it.

Great from install but I've since tweaked it and used it as the basis for all my presets. I also found it works brilliantly swapping the amp block.