MK1 & MK2 owners: How many FW upgrades have U done?

solo-act

Fractal Fanatic
From July 21, 2011 to Q 4.01 just now, I've downloaded 70 unique firmware packages. I've loaded 55 of the 70 to my MK1.

So I've done 55 actual FW upgrades on my MK1 where I reviewed or redialed my 40 presets and backed them up to a unique folder.

Has there ever been a consumer hardware company that provided 70 free upgrades for one hardware device? In other words, Cliff has offered 70 opportunities for me to improve the product I deliver to my customers. Actually, Cliff has provided 110 opportunities...for free.

I downloaded 5 FW updates for the Standard and did 4. I downloaded 35 with Ultra and did 27.
That means I've downloaded 110 firmware packages and done 86 actual firmware upgrades. I'm not a beta tester; I just gig for a living.

Speak of Cliff, I can't afford to buy an XL so If you find any more creative ways to create space for us MK1 & MK2 users, that would be yet another bonus. If not, thanks for a great run!!!

I can garrante you any Windows user has way more ;)

Seriously we don't need to spark all this talk just because one guy got upset at the physical limits of his older unit.
We are all quite aware of how lovely updates are and how generous FAS is to provide them ,even though it helps build their brand and is more of a 2 birds with one stone thing.

Every consumer should reasonably assume a product will have a life cycle regardless.

I'm a little down that this is the last FW for my MKI because there were a couple of things I had hoped I'd see in the FX department but I am very happy with what I have. As long as FAS continues to provide tech support then use MKI/II guys (and gals) really can't complain. I'm my opinion.

I think that I missed the first 4 while on the wait list and then there was one that was re-released as a quick bug fix within a few hours that I missed. That's it; I think that I ended up using all of them, including the betas.