Mission Engineering Gemini Cabs

I have one and really like it. I find it comparable to the CLR (have one also) and am really enjoying the form factor of it looking more like a traditional guitar cab. It's been plenty loud for me - fills the room fantastically in a bar-type scenario. I think you get a little more of that cabinet sound, even in full FRFR mode.

yeah, i was wondering if it would blur the line a bit between the CLR/FRFR thing and bit more of a cab feel. i really like the form factor as well. looks really classy.

And what can you program via EmpowerDSP? "graphic EQ, crossover values, input and output gain, driver delays, pretty much every value is programmable:)"

Hey all! Fairly new to the forum. I tend to lurk and study but was reading this thread and thought I'd say hello and pose a question...

I have had my Axe-FX for a little over 3 months now and absolutely LOVE it! One of the best investments I have ever made. I'm a casual guitarist that also plays keys and vocals. I have yet to invest in a new setup for my live sound and have been leaning in the direction of either a pair of active Gemini 1s, CLRs, or QSC K12s. Reasoning behind those choices are the ability to run both my Kronos and Axe-FX directly to them eliminating the need for a mixer and getting as clean a sound as possible. I noticed in most posts that the CLR seems to be the "go to" for the Axe-FX, *Edit - and thank you to ropas2 for the added info I missed* Just based on aesthetics alone the Gemini totally wins out, and not much more than the CLR. The K12s seem like a solid, less expensive choice, but I have played through them and they seem to be a little grainy or maybe high-pitched to my ear.