Mesa 290 question.

BlackFrost

Just picked up a mesa 290 and had a few questions about running it in stereo the way it was designed to work.

I have a mesa oversized cab with 2 stereo 4ohm inputs on the back. Is it worth running both channels on the mesa 290 into it and putting the ultra in stereo? The only other person i have met with this setup ran everything in mono, and only used one channel of the 290.

Is there any adjustments i need to make on the ultra other than putting output 1 mode on stereo?

Sorry if this is a burned out question, any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to the axe fx world.

Just picked up a mesa 290 and had a few questions about running it in stereo the way it was designed to work.

I have a mesa oversized cab with 2 stereo 4ohm inputs on the back. Is it worth running both channels on the mesa 290 into it and putting the ultra in stereo? The only other person i have met with this setup ran everything in mono, and only used one channel of the 290.

Is there any adjustments i need to make on the ultra other than putting output 1 mode on stereo?

Sorry if this is a burned out question, any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to the axe fx world.

Great amp but so heavy.
Yes, defiantly go for stereo, I play stereo for so many years and recently added a new amp head forcing me to go mono on its setup, it’s a huge difference, especially when you get used to it and program presets with deferent ping pong delays etc.
The stereo effect will be little as the L+R are very close to each other but still you will still notice it.
Moreover, I don’t think it's to healthy for the 2:90 to run only on one side.
Sound wise, please note something VERY important - the 2:90 has the DEEP function which when engaged, it adds bass. Now…it actually doesn't add bass, it release the bass cut!