Map to Scene

rnjscooter

Power User
Hey everyone, so for weeks I have been wanting to get educated on how I can get my presets to default to scene 4. Scene 4 is my main rhythm scene. I studied on Wiki and a thread by Yek, but I am still stuck. I am not sure if I have to do anything on the MFC itself, I monkeyed w Global preset on or off or bak, etc.... But in the "I/O menu } Midi" this is where I believe the work begins. I changed mapping mode to custom, and map to scene to 4, thinking ok all my presets will default to scene 4. Well, it does........ sort of....... It does on preset 1, on all other presets default to scene 1. Clearly i am missing some stupid step to finish the process. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks everyone!

Why not just make Scene 1 your main rhythm scene?? It'd be simpler than heavily customizing the MFC & AFX to interact that way?

Just curious on the specific reasoning or use case for this in a live scenario? Thanks!

well for as long as I have been making presets on Pedalboards I always go left to right, from clean to crunch to lead etc...... its what I have always done. I know there is a way, and that Cliff has a solution, I am just missing a step

You have to map every preset you want to in the Axe midi menu. Scroll through the presets in the MAP FROM PRESET row.

or change the order of the scenes to left to right in the MfC

well for as long as I have been making presets on Pedalboards I always go left to right, from clean to crunch to lead etc......

I gotcha, most my presets are the same way in scenes. Start off 1: clean/no effect, 2: clean/effect, 3: rhythm/no effect, 4: rhythm/effect, 5: SHRED YOUR FACE OFF GTFO OF MY WAY! Just curious mate thanks for the clarification.

Looks like Hubertus came to the rescue!

You have to map every preset you want to in the Axe midi menu. Scroll through the presets in the MAP FROM PRESET row.

oh, I did not try that, I will check it out when I am back home. Thx Hubertus!