Making an ENGL Fireball 100 tone

this might have been covered already but i thought i'd ask.

i'm still relatively new to the AXE FX and really don't even own one yet (still saving). i love me some 5150 and recto action and from what got from this axe fx sound wise has been amazing, but i'm pretty hung up on the ENGL FIREBALL 100 (blackface) tone. i played an ENGL FB100 a year ago and let's say soon as i heard it through their cabs, pro and XXL, i was sold, the dark lower mid range character and the definition of the bottom end and tightness, just made it a sick go to death metal sound, this was quite literally THE tone i was searching for, tight clear, excellent note definition and heavy as hell.

obviously from the thread title, i would like to mimic this tone and character as much as possible and wondering how i would go setting the axe fx up to accomplish this, and again i don't OWN this unit and can't get at it every second of every day so some ideas to work around would be excellent

thanx in advance for your help

The Axe-Fx has an ENGL Powerball model called the Energyball, which is extremely accurate to an actual Powerball with some tweaking (I used to own a Powerball so I should know... sold it after getting the Axe-Fx though). I've also A/B'ed the Powerball and the Fireball, and they really do have extremely similar tones. Actually now that I think about it, I remember hearing that the Fireball is basically just a less complicated Powerball and any differences in tone are pretty much happenstance because of the different circuitry configurations. Now, they do sound slightly different from each other, and neither one sounds "better" than the other, but there you go.