1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Loss in volume on Scene 2

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx II Discussion' started by Soundguy, Mar 14, 2019.

  1. Soundguy

    Soundguy
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,
    I´m having trouble in understanding why I have a big loss in volume when I activate scene 2 (=X-over, Synth, Vol). I think, the parallel blocks shouldn´t affect the overall output but obviousley I am mistaken. Can someone give me a hint?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. pauly

    pauly
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,946
    Likes Received:
    1,356
    Location:
    Victoria australia
    Hi sound guy
    Is it possible you haven’t got anything connected to the output?
    Thanks
    Pauly
     
  3. Soundguy

    Soundguy
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, thats fine. The signal goes to output 2. Output 1 is the click.
     
  4. Paperjace

    Paperjace
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    386
    You'll need to upload the preset. You have a lot going on and it's impossible to troubleshoot with just a screenshot.
     
  5. Black Bitch

    Black Bitch
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3,082
    Likes Received:
    4,398
    Location:
    Hamburg / Germany
    Have you checked the volume on the end of the Grid "Output" sometimes this is turned down off, especially when you bought second hand. Turned off by the user before.
     
  6. Muad'zin

    Muad'zin
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    904
    Every scene has its own volume setting, you might want to check those out as well.
     
  7. Soundguy

    Soundguy
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    @Muad´zin: Thanks. Great hint. That could be the reason. I´ll check that tonight. You´re talking about the sliders in the FX loop, right?
     
  8. Soundguy

    Soundguy
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Found it. It was in the FX Loop- Everything ist perfect now, thanks!
     
    pauly likes this.

Share This Page