Looking to change things up. Few questions.

Boy_Narf

Hello Everyone,

We just recently moved to a new house, and I just can't get my rig sounding right. I have an A/B setup going into a stereo Port City OC212V cabinet with V30's. Signal chain as follows:

GLXD16 --> Decimator II --> Flashback Mini (for stutter effect) --> Startouch A/B

A: Timeline --> Bluesky --> Rang IIII (left) --> distro box --> PS170.
B: Rang III (right) --> distro box --> Tiny Terror.

I've been running this for a few years now and to be clear I don't play out. I do a bit of recording, and lots of jamming at home. My music tastes have changed in the past few years, as well as my idea of "good guitar tone". The PS170 is so far the best I've found for a compact clean sound (haven't tried quilter stuff, but been through 10 or so amps already), and the TT just isn't cutting it for the progressive direction I'm headed in. Getting properly sick of auditioning and returning (usually taking a hit) amps. I feel like having near unlimited options would be good as it seems every other day I'm hating the sound of my rig and looking for something to change.

So I'm curious if I can ditch everything except the wireless and move the entire rig into Axe-FX land? I've been checking out the III and seems like I can set this up easily, but what about with the II? Not sure I can handle the price of the III especially since I'm in Canada. I won't be selling off all my gear just yet :)

Also curious about the looper? Is it full featured? I do a ton of looping, and the Rang III has been amazing so far, but if I can run everything in the AXE that would be ideal.