1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug? LFO 2 (Rate) Bug? (AX8)

Discussion in 'AX8 Wishes + Bugs' started by Moke, Apr 22, 2018.

Tags:
  1. #1 Moke, Apr 22, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2018
    Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
    I found a strange bug while using a controller attached to the 'LFO Type [Run]' parameter of both LFO 1 and LFO 2. The LFOs both start and stop okay, but LFO 2 always uses the tempo setting of LFO 1? (No matter what it's set to).

    EDIT..... Happens even if you only attach a controller to LFO 2?

    I've included a sample preset to confirm. (contains only a Vol/Pan block)

    LFOs 1 & 2 are set to 2 different tempos. Scene 2 activates both LFOs. As you will see they both run at the tempo of LFO 1?

    BTW.... It works as intended on the Axe-Fx II.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
    This bug is holding me up from completing something on the AX8.

    Can anyone confirm this bug? Or provide a work-around?
     
  3. moerker

    moerker
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    25
    Will countercheck on my AX8 in the morning (roughly in 7 hours ;) ).
    From scratch, how about the sequencer?
     
    Moke likes this.
  4. moerker

    moerker
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    25
    Sorry for the late reply.
    So I checked your preset. Strangely, the LFOs don't do anything. Just checked on a different preset where I added a Volume block, and there they appears to work.

    On todays evening I will play a little bit along, maybe I can reproduce this.
     
  5. Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
    Maybe I will make a video tonight?
     
    moerker likes this.
  6. moerker

    moerker
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    25
    Maybe this will help. Trying my best here, but it seems that something on the preset is wrong.
     
  7. Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
  8. moerker

    moerker
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    25
    A, that's it - Scene 2 is where the magic happens.
    Interesting to me is that you can assign a modifier to the control parameter. Somehow I don't see a tooltip and don't know what it means. ;)

    Anyway, and interestingly, if I remove the modifiers from the Control it appears to work for me. @Moke, can you confirm this?
     
  9. Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
    Yes, that is where the Bug lies. When no controller is attached LFO 2, it uses the correct tempo setting. Once a controller is attached to LFO 2, it begins using LFO 1's tempo setting.
     
  10. Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
  11. Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
    Hopefully this gets taken care of when Q10 come out for the AX8?
     
    moerker likes this.
  12. #12 Moke, Sep 2, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2018
    Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
    I checked this out today using the official Q10.00. Still not working correctly.

    No other modifiers attached. The LFO 2 'Rate' always follows the LFO 1 'Rate' setting.

    To test... Attach LFO 2 to any parameter. Adjust LFO 2 'Rate', no change... Adjust LFO 1 'Rate', and the parameter attached to LFO 2 follows LFO 1's 'Rate' setting.

    LFO 2 has no independent 'Rate' setting?
     
  13. Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
    I checked this out again today using Q10.01. Still not working correctly.

    LFO 2 'Rate' parameter doesn't seem to be working? LFO 2's 'Rate' always follows LFO 1's 'Rate' setting?

    Is anyone using LFO 2? Can anyone please confirm that this is a bug?
     
  14. Moke

    Moke
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,084
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Location:
    Hesperia, CA
    check...1, 2 .... check, check, Hello...Hello...Hello...Hello...

    @Admin M@, @FractalAudio, can you verify if the AX8 LFO 2 'Rate' is working for you?
     

Share This Page