Latency issues

Hello, my name is Gary and I am new to fractal. I just got to use my brand new AX8 tonight at rehearsal.
I have set my switches up as presets. I have a lot of questions but one of the first, and most important questions I have is how do I get rid of the latency that takes place for instance when I switch from my rhythm patch to my solo patch or from my rhythm patch to my Clean patch. This seems to be almost a 1 second lag that takes place before the preset engage.
Any help would be greatly appreciated thank you

If you haven't looked at scenes yet, check those out as an alternative to switching presets. You can typically remove the audio gap completely if you aren't switching amps.

An important strategy can be to carefully choose a flexible amp model, with scenes and scene controllers to affect multiple parameters, to get pretty different sound without having to do X/Y switching on scenes.

Thank you for the suggestions.

I have created scenes, which has reduced the lag, but not eliminated it. I have now read multiple threads about this and I do see it is an issue amongst many players. I am on the fence whether I should try this live or not. After using modelers that didn't have the lag, its hard to adjust to the minimal lag it has now, especially when going from a scene to a clean scene. The only thing I have not done yet is adjust the downstroke of the switch, which I will probably do this evening. Any other help that can be offered would be greatly appreciated. The unit sounds incredible and I would love to be able to burn down cities and melt faces with the Fractal AX8! \m/ \m/

The downstroke is the final piece. Since switching to that mode, most scene changes feel immediate

I have been gigging with mine for more than a year, and every second has been great.

Last edited:
UP- VS. DOWN-STROKE FX SWITCHING