Bug? Latency issue???

PWT Junya

Hi guys so I'm new to the Axe FX (Got it today!) and I've plugged it into my imac via usb. playing around with it in my DAW (Logic) and using the outputs on my interface to monitor the sound.
so:

Guitar - Axe fx - imac
|
interface - monitors

The sound comes through fine and it's sounding great until after a few minutes where it makes a small pop and then starts sounding what I played about 2 seconds after. Could this be a I/O Buffer size issue? on Logic I currently have it set to 64 and to try and fix this problem, I also set it to 64 on the axe fx for the "USB buffer size".
I've also tried installing the driver a second time, that didn't work. Nor did installing Axe Edit work either.

I'm stumped guys so if anyone could help me, it would be much appreciated!

I experience the same thing in Logic from time to time. I've tried different buffer settings in Logic as well as on the Axe-Fx II to no avail. That being said, when it does happen all I have to do is start/stop playback in Logic and everything goes back to normal. I've never experienced this with any other DAW so I'm inclined to think it's something going on with Logic. Also, for what it's worth, I've experienced this issue in Logic 9 and X.

I experience the same thing in Logic from time to time. I've tried different buffer settings in Logic as well as on the Axe-Fx II to no avail. That being said, when it does happen all I have to do is start/stop playback in Logic and everything goes back to normal. I've never experienced this with any other DAW so I'm inclined to think it's something going on with Logic. Also, for what it's worth, I've experienced this issue in Logic 9 and X.