Just ordered a Matrix GT1000FX, need some help with the setup/cables

SOAWM

Inspired
Today I finally ordered a GT1000FX and I'm not sure yet how I will use and wire this setup. Since I'm pretty new to using a pre-amp with a seperate poweramp, I'd like to have some advice.

I will mainly use this setup to play through my 16 OHM 413 V30 cab. I think one channel of the Matrix will suffice, so in the future I'd like to go stereo. I'd like to experiment with using my cab in combination with a FRFR monitor. So one channel of the Matrix will push my cab (no cab sims) and the other channel will run into something like the new Matrix wedge (running cab sims and maybe a completely different chain in one patch).

I'd also like to have the ability to run a cab on stage and go straight to FOH from the Axe-Fx when there is a good PA provided.

How do I set this up?

Do I use output 1 from the Axe fx for the cab and output 2 for the monitor, or do I use output1L for cab and output1R for the monitor AND output2 for going FOH?

At home I use headphones a lot (which is linked to output1) but I guess there is no problem with keeping the Matrix plugged in when using headphones?

Thanks a lot! Really looking forward to running this kind of setup!

I am using two Marshall 4x12 cabs with my setup. Each cab can be setup for 16 ohms or 4 ohms use (I currently have them set at 16 ohms). I'm using each channel of the Matrix separately (1 channel into one Marshall cab, 2 channel into the other Marshall cab). Supposedly (and I haven't tried this yet), you can run any number of combinations and the Matrix automatically recognizes it. You can check with Matt but I think you could easily go into a cab and P.A. with no issues.

Thanks for the reply! I know the capabilities of the Matrix, but I'm more in doubt on the Axe-end.

- If I'd like to play stereo with two different amp models, do I use both the outputs of the Axe or do I use one output in stereo?