• We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.

Just bought an XL+. Can anyone recommend a small, budget foot controller?

Adam Charron

Finally pulled the trigger on an Axe-Fx 2 XL+. Came a bit pricy as the Canadian -> US exchange rate is awful at the moment, so I didn't end up purchasing the mfc101. I was wondering if anyone could recommend something a cheaper floorboard? Bonus points if I can purchase it in Canada.

MetalTones

I just recently joined the Fractal family as well so I'm a total noob to all of this, but I think the Voodoo Ground Control will work for it. Sweetwater.com has it for about half the price of the MFC-101.

MrGuitarabuse

Fractal Fanatic
For the budget route quite a number of people like the Behringer FCB1010, preferably with the UNO chip (I think its called) installed for more features.

ScotHessler

Inspired
I agree with the FCB1010. The Behringer is a very good low cost option, even without the aftermarket chip. You can get a lot of control, the only down side is programming it is a bit of a pain, and with the stock chip the LEDs don't always match up with your changes. Plus it comes with 2 expression pedals already integrated. I ran one for a year or so before splurging on the MFC. The MFC sure looks prettier, and is simpler to work with, but really I don't have any presets complicated enough that the Behringer couldn't keep up with

MrGuitarabuse

Fractal Fanatic
Or perhaps some down sizing (to A8) fellow Canadians selling their MFC to a decent price point ;) Keep your eyes out on this forum and elsewhere

iaresee