AFIII JTM 45 blues with new Gibson SG

fremen

Axe-Master
Vendor

I've been playing guitar for 37 years now, but like I said in another post, it's the first time, since Wednesday, that I own a Gibson ! I wanted a SG for years, and just got that SG Standard HP (for High performance). Axe-Fx III with firmware 9.0, JTM45 amp model. Bonus preset added to "Fremen's picks", available here : https://fremenpresets.com/axe-fx-iii/

Now, I'm open to suggestions to fight the neck dive, lol... That's my only issue with that guitar right now !

hello, thanks ! Yes, I've seen that... I don't have any problem sitting. However, standing I would like to use a conventional strap...

Now, I'm open to suggestions to fight the neck dive, lol... That's my only issue with that guitar right now !

hello, thanks ! Yes, I've seen that... I don't have any problem sitting. However, standing I would like to use a conventional strap...
Yeah, that's an issue with my SG too. I use one of these hemp straps from Levy's, it's grippy enough to keep the neck up with most shirts.

https://reverb.com/item/20044670-levy-s-2-genuine-hemp-guitar-strap-m8hd-nat-free-shipping

I've been playing guitar for 37 years now, but like I said in another post, it's the first time, since Wednesday, that I own a Gibson ! I wanted a SG for years, and just got that SG Standard HP (for High performance). Axe-Fx III with firmware 9.0, JTM45 amp model. Bonus preset added to "Fremen's picks", available here : https://fremenpresets.com/axe-fx-iii/

Have you ever tried these ?

http://comfortstrapp.com/

Everyone here should have at least one of these straps just to try it out and put it on the heaviest guitar you own
and tell me if it does not help.

I will check this, thanks !