Jazz guitar tone

I'm new to Ax8.. I've been trying to find a good Fat authentic Jazz tone..Also a thick sustaining clean smooth jazz tone also..Chuck Lobe..comes to mind..So far I've been making mud lol

Welcome to the forum Christopher. You can try a couple of my presets at the Axechange. Just search by my name. I suggest the TX Star, the Carr, or for a more driven sound the Plexi 100 (with the drive off). The Carr uses a non-factory cab so you will have to load that cab into your library. You can also try substituting one of the factory cabs for the cab. I suggest one of the Cellestion IRs. Again, welcome.

My pleasure sir. Welcome to the forum.
Hey John! I have noticed that this forum is full of generous people like you, who share their time and willingness to help newbies in this new and wonderful Fractal world! Thanks again and as soon as I can test your preset, I will give you a feedback! Have a good weekend!

Hey John! I have noticed that this forum is full of generous people like you, who share their time and willingness to help newbies in this new and wonderful Fractal world! Thanks again and as soon as I can test your preset, I will give you a feedback! Have a good weekend!
I share your feelings regarding the forum, but I am just a small tree in a forrest of tall trees.

As stated above, I am NOT a jazz player, just a guitar player. But their was a demo song for the axefx way back when I bought my first axefx. This demo was the deal maker for me. I actually play mostly blues, R&B and good old rock&Roll. Anyway, this is more than 8 yeas ago.....But still the sound is just "GOOD CLEAN GUITAR". Real good player also. Just elaborating that the sound is there - in this box. No doubt about it. This is a zillion firmwares ago also.