1. Recent events require us to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Is there a model of a tube power amp?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by mThomasDutch, May 16, 2018 at 10:04 AM.

  1. mThomasDutch

    mThomasDutch
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Is there a model of a tube power amp, or a way to disable preamp to simulate going through the effects loop return or something? I would like to run my ADA MP-1 into the Axe and simulate a poweramp and cab. Any way to do that?
     
  2. yek

    yek
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    18,419
    Likes Received:
    20,685
    Location:
    Leiden @ The Netherlands
    Use the Tube Pre model.
     
  3. mThomasDutch

    mThomasDutch
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Thank you. I'll try that.
     
  4. Ghost_of_Cain

    Ghost_of_Cain
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    52
    I always thought it just emulates tube preamp, without any power amp section :)
     
  5. yek

    yek
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    18,419
    Likes Received:
    20,685
    Location:
    Leiden @ The Netherlands

Share This Page