Is any one eles using red bear pickas from this Forum?

markmusicman

Experienced
Is any one eles using red bear picks in this forum?

I have been using the red bear picks for going on three years and absolutely love them. Just wondering if there are any other Red Bear pick users here?

Last edited:
They sell them as fast as they make them, there are three picks that I love that they make although they are all good. I like their number 9, their Big Jazzer plus heavy or XH, and their classic plus. Check out their site if you get a chance. The picks are $25.00 dollars but I actually still have the first one I ever purchased from them three years ago.

I use them and really like them. I was hooked on Vinni Smith's V-Picks and got used to the extra thickness. I contacted Red Bear and asked for a custom pick as thick as could be made. It took a couple of trials to get the point as sharp as I wanted. But, I LOVE the tone and the effortless manner it glides over the strings. I'd have to check the invoices, but I think I've had it for almost 4 years now ? It's as solid as the day it arrived !

I have a Wegens I use for playing acoustic. I only use my Red Bear for my Electric guitar playing. I end up touching the pick up about once a month with a file making sure the tip stays nice and sharp and the bevel is perfect.

i was using red bear picks for the last few years and then i tried a blue chip. game over :)

I am using a Blue Chip right now actually. I still love the Red Bear though, I have noticed for me personally I prefer the black onyx over the turtle shell color as I feel it sticks to my fingers better. You must have liked the Red Bear if you used it for two years.

All these pick discussions made me try something other than my normal pickboys... Stainless steel, coins, cymbals, vpicks, bluechip, black diamond. Red bear didn't make the list since heard pick slides tore them up hard core. Everyone has there own preferences, these are my experiences.