IR Noob looking for information about IRs.

MattAlger

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to the Amp modelling world. I bought a MooerGE300 last year and it sounds 'average' so I've put my name down for an FM9. And I am doing as much research as I can, before I put buy the beast.

Question 1. Fractal wiki says that it takes .syx files as IR's... Is this over the whole range including the FM9?

Questions 2 . I know there are loads of free IRs but I was wondering if anyone can recommend decent manufacturers of hi gain IRs please?

Question 3. What is the audible different between the HiRes/UltraRes IRs?

Question 4. When you add pedals the in an out of the back. IE BossPS6, I assume you have to add a block so you can insert it Into the signal chain? If so... What is that block called?

Question 5. Less of a question and more a request, which I know has been raised. When a footswitch is off, I'd like the light to be off, when a footswitch is on, I'd like it to be on. There is absolutely no reason for having it 'dim' :) The GE300 was the same too and Mooer seemed to have given up on the updates or even answering emails.

Question 6. Can anyone recommend to me clear plastic buttons to go over the top of the footwitches please.

Question 7. The MooerGE300 has an aux in, which I plug my HuaweiP20 Pro, I have to use a charging cable/aux splitter because the phone doesn't have a traditional aux slot. Does anyone know how I can connect my phone so I can play along to backing tracks?

Many thanks guys for listening, I'm looking forward to getting this in the future. :)

Matt

Whoa, how about breaking this into separate questions?

As is, you are going to cause a very confusing thread and we have enough problems keeping threads on track.

And, just so you know, every question has been asked multiple times and answered, and searches of the forum will reveal all.

As is, you are going to cause a very confusing thread and we have enough problems keeping threads on track.