Introduction thread

Sebastian

Power User
As there's no specific (sub) forum, I thought I start an Introduction thread here at the lounge...
Here's my post from Guitardojo's forum.

Hi fellow forumers,

I'm Sebastian from Germany, known as 'Saitenteufel' at most forums, but decided to take the chance
and change my name to something english speakers don't have to scratch their heads about.

I've been on the Axe-Fx setbb for a bit over a year but never introduced myself so I'll do it now.

I've been playing the guitar for almost 17 years, electric guitar since x-mas '95.

I play and gig with a "The Doors"-Cover/Tribute band, which exists for over five years (I co-founded the band).
We're playing most gigs locally (= around Frankfurt) but had also gigs all over Germany, too.
I also did some fill-in jobs with the "Bootleg Doors" (from the Netherlands), playing gigs in Germany, the Netherlands,
Spain and Scotland.

My own band is a Prog Jazz Rock trio (that's how we call it ;) ), we're playing instrumental originals.

And I'm setting up a new project / band with a drummer, genre is Prog Metal with Jazz influence and complex rhythms, to say the least.

I'm owning an Ultra for exactly two months now and it's getting better from day to day - the perfect tool for me!

Greetings,

Sebastian
formerly known as Saitenteufel

Ok, here it goes...

I am Matthew, original from the UK, but now living in the Bay Area. I've been around the Forum since November 07. I've had my Axe FX Ultra since May 2008. I mainly play in a praise and worship band. I've done some studio recording work, but most of my use for the Axe right now will be playing Live. My playing style is a mix of Edge, Lincoln Brewster etc.

For those of you that play in Churches we play music by people like Tim Hughes, Lincoln Brewster, Hillsong, Chris Tomlin, Paul Baloche, etc.