I'm new to Fractal. Those Metallica tones from the Axe-Fx II?

Were't there some tones (or tone packs) for Metallica that attempted to capture their sound from the various albums. Are those available for the III? I thought I remembered some folks posting covers from Justice with the Kill'em All tones and vice versa.

My favorites are the ones from Silent Underground Studio. Specifically the HET pack, but they haven't been updated to the Axe-FX III yet. I think that is in the pipeline however.

I've tried quite a few Metallica presets for the Axe-FX II and I think @Guitarjon has done the best job with getting faithful tones. However, those won't work on the III.

Metallica's guitar techs have posted here some under @Ex-Pat and @Zaemo. I suggest giving a gander at what they've written since there's some good tips. This Guitar World article also has some good suggestions for amp and parametric EQ settings. I'd start with the USA IIC++ amp model, find a V30 loaded IR you like and go from there.

I've tried quite a few Metallica presets for the Axe-FX II and I think @Guitarjon has done the best job with getting faithful tones. However, those won't work on the III.

Metallica's guitar techs have posted here some under @Ex-Pat and @Zaemo. I suggest giving a gander at what they've written since there's some good tips. This Guitar World article also has some good suggestions for amp and parametric EQ settings. I'd start with the USA IIC++ amp model, find a V30 loaded IR you like and go from there.

Jon just got a III ,so there's that

Fractool can now convert II->III so that could be used with some II presets to get a starting point but I am not sure if it can do a tone match block.

Fractool can now convert II->III so that could be used with some II presets to get a starting point but I am not sure if it can do a tone match block.
It can't because the tonematch data is now ultrares.