how to make a wah wah also level boost when activated?

gatgod77

Hi,noob here,I have a mission ep 1 pedal and i'd like to use it as a wah with a level boost for my leads,eg

rythm channel - engage wah with level boost for lead - disengage wah back to rythm channel?

any help would be appreciated \m/

if you want a mid boost you might be able to add an eq and make it engage when the wah comes on ...pretty sure there is a way to do it

I've tried this recently....I don't hear even a slight difference.
Cranked the level all the way up.....nothing.
I was gonna post a question about it.
Anyone else try this recently? (V10.2)

Maybe you're expecting a boost like turning up level at the amp block or later. Boosting before the amp is different, especially with a lot of amp drive/compression. I didn't check 10.02 but wah level works fine in 10.05.

You can get the first kind of boost but the IA (or autoengage) needs to adjust level or engage something post-amp.

Maybe you're expecting a boost like turning up level at the amp block or later. Boosting before the amp is different, especially with a lot of amp drive/compression. I didn't check 10.02 but wah level works fine in 10.05.

You can get the first kind of boost but the IA (or autoengage) needs to adjust level or engage something post-amp.

That's exactly what I'm going for....a volume boost.
(I believe the OP was going for that as well).

So seems like the best solution is to engage another filter/eq/whatever - for that IA control

That's exactly what I'm going for....a volume boost.
(I believe the OP was going for that as well).

So seems like the best solution is to engage another filter/eq/whatever - for that IA control

Are you sure you need a volume boost when you engage your wah. Wah wah seems to be the type of effect that cuts through with ease. You have tried this in a band context?